US citizens in the UK · Institutions

Which Zilch accounts accept US citizens

Last checked

Zilch offers a credit card to a US person, with strings.

If you already have an account with Zilch, a second one there is usually the easier application, because Zilch has already checked who you are. Each account below carries its verdict, the evidence behind it and the date it was last updated.

At a glance

Account type Verdict Accounts Updated
Credit cards Accepts with conditions 4
Accepts with conditions
Updated

US persons: a pay in instalments card rather than a general purpose one

Open to any UK resident, but treat it as a spending tool rather than a travel card. Foreign spending costs 2.99% unless you pay £2.99 a month for the Extra tier that removes it, and the card is blocked for cash withdrawals entirely.

App only · open to any UK resident

Account Terms The catch
Zilch Standard (opens in a new tab)
Representative APR
From 14.9% APR representative
Card fee
Free, or £4.99 for a physical card
Abroad
2.99% built into the converted amount on any non-sterling purchase. No cash withdrawals.
Rate as of
Credit lines run from £50 to £4,500. Sign up runs a soft credit check.
Zilch Plus (opens in a new tab)
Representative APR
From 14.9% APR representative
Card fee
£4.99 a month
Abroad
Not stated on the card page.
Rate as of
Replaces the on-file 'Zilch Extra' row: that name is marked 'Coming soon' on its own page and the URL previously filed under it actually resolves to this Plus plan. Up to 6% rewards on Pay now (vs 5% on Standard), free physical card, priority support and tastecard membership included. Income verified via Open Banking.
Zilch Classic (opens in a new tab)
Representative APR
From 18.6% APR representative
Card fee
Free, or £4.99 for a physical card
Abroad
Not stated on the card page.
Rate as of
Credit limit up to £3,000. Pay over 6 weeks or 3 months with no interest (fees may apply), or pay now for up to 5% back in rewards. Positioned as the general flexible-spending Zilch product, separate from the Standard/Extra/Plus plan tiers and from Zilch Up.
Zilch Up (opens in a new tab)
Representative APR
From 31.9% APR representative
Card fee
Free, or £4.99 for a physical card
Abroad
Not stated on the card page.
Rate as of
Zilch's credit builder product: customers with low credit scores are accepted, credit limit up to £800, pay over 6 weeks only (no 3 month option). Marketed as a route to improving a thin or poor credit file.

Source: Zilch cards page, 2026-08-17 (opens in a new tab) Zilch's own page (opens in a new tab)

Account names link to the provider's own site. No link on this page is paid. How Momo makes money. Every institution, A to Z.

Confirm your own position with a cross-border specialist. Acceptance policies and tax rules change, and your facts may differ from the general case. Rates and terms here are the provider's published figures rather than an offer, and the provider decides each application on its own criteria. Use this as a map, not a ruling. Last checked .